Wilson Rolls Past Roosevelt en Route to 3rd Straight DCIAA Title (2/17/19)

History repeated itself for the third straight time Sunday afternoon in Southeast DC, as the Woodrow Wilson Tigers rolled to a DCIAA title in fashion, dismantling Theodore Roosevelt, 92-48. Championship MVP Jay Heath Jr. – a Boston College commit – had 15 points, four assists and two steals in 17 minutes of action. Freshman Darren Buchanan Jr had a game-high 17 points and 10 rebounds, joining twins Makhi (13 pts, 15 reb) and Mahkel (13 pts, 13 reb) Mitchell in the double-double category. Jibril Muhammad led the Rough Riders with 15 points. There were nine technical fouls called in the game.