PG County vs MoCo All star games (2) — Info & Rosters

PG County public hoops and Montgomery County Public hoops have decided to bring back a game they once tried 5 years ago.  In that game the best of MoCo and the best of PG squared off in a game at Wise.

This year the game will be brought back, but instead of one game, there will be two.  A prelim game starting at 12PM and then the main event starting afterwards, at approximately 1:45.  The games will take place this coming Saturday (3/28) at Paint Branch High School in Burtonsville, MD (Montgomery County).  The address is 14121 Old Columbia Pike, Burtonsville, MD 20866.

In addition to the two games there will be a slam dunk contest in between.  Confirmed participants are Donovan Walker (Springbrook) and Anthony Tarke (Gaithersburg).  This list will be updated as I learn more.

Below you will find the rosters for the two games.  These rosters are the invited participants, however due to other all-star games and AAU events it is unclear if all invited participants will be able to play.


Montgomery County, Head Coach David Breslaw – Richard Montgomery 

Joe Hugley (Magruder)

Mikah Rhames (Einstein)

Anthony Tarke (Gaithersburg)

Riley Shaver (Whitman)

Nick Jackson (RM)

Xavier McCants (Sherwood)

Justin Carter (BCC)

Donovan Walker (Springbrook)

Austin Duffy (Clarksburg)

Geron Braithwaite (Gaithersburg)

PG County, Head Coach Terrance Burke – Northwestern

Edward Polite – DuVal
Abdulai Bundu – Largo
Kevin Simpson – Duval
Mike White – Northwestern 
Kavon Sciafford – Fairmont Heights
Donnell Graham – Suitland 
Anthony Byrd – Douglass
Joseph Adedayo – Parkdale 
Ishmail Jabbie – Eleanor Roosevelt
David Bell – Northwestern
Tyler Smith – Douglass



Montgomery County, Head Coach Chris Bohlen – Wootton

Sam Ling (QO)

Jauvenel Leveille Jr. (Northwood)

Danny Canary (Blair)

Ronald Hammond (Magruder)

Renzo Farfan (RM)

Jacob Payne (Wheaton)

Aaron Burton (Springbrook)

Robert Wilson (Kennedy)

Diontae Wilson (Wootton)

Duane Davis (Damascus)

PG County, Head Coach – TBD


Darrencio Daniels – Suitland

David Luckett – Largo.

Kaine Wilson – Parkdale.

Desha Curtis – Gwynn Park.

Johnson Ogunyoye – Flowers.

Kirkland Williams – Crossland.

Brandon Dawson – Forestville.

Kyle Green – Douglass.

Derrick Solee – Laurel.

Jared Warrick – Northwestern